How on earth can folks have a problem with a lockdown? No work, no people to have to talk to, no random shopping with the wife except for groceries. The only real beef can be no weekly pay packet!….And of course that is a bummer, despite all the promised payouts from the Feds, that I personally haven’t seen yet. File for unemployment …GOOD LUCK with that, although I am trying.

I am especially blessed with family that is generously helping us out financially, so lockdown is a chance for me to catch up on those dozens of home repairs and much needed yard maintenance. Television? Without sports, not for me. Movies? Only one in a hundred appeals to me, so why bother? Great time for sailing but I had to sell my sailboat! Great time for golf  but courses are closed. Great time for blogging…..ah…yes.

I have to come clean. The only reason I am writing this blog is because I created a pretty good cartoon…below. Hope you enjoy it and sorry for the rambling.

 

“It’s agreed then. From now on you work full time from                        home and never contact us again.”